April Challenge: Day 12(Checkin Myself Out and A Bonus Recipe!)

Today’s Prompt: Stream of Consciousness Day: “Today I looked in the mirror and…” (Or another sentence you come across.) But sure to – Keep writing. Don’t stop for 15 minutes. Don’t edit. Post. Go!

Sweating For The Dress!

Above is the picture I snapped after Best Body Bootcamp’s Workout C! I’m sporting my new tank top I won on Six Sister’s Stuff’s blog from Ruffles With Love! It’s a super comfy tank and I got to customize it! :) I’m of course sweating for the wedding dress, but not toooo much! Don’t wanna risk it being too big again! Lol

anyways, on to today’s prompt….

Today I looked in the mirror and admired myself. Things are changing drastically in my body now that I’ve been doing Bootcamp. Look at those biceps, they’re growing every week. I feel much stronger and it’s freaking awesome! I love how my waist is shrinking and taking form, how I can feel bones I never knew even existed. Lol. I was wondering what my ribcage and hip bones felt like. When I look in the mirror I see a girl who is quite beautiful, no matter what shape my hair or makeup may be in. My smile is great and I love the shape of my eyes.

When I look in the mirror I see a girl who has overcome things, has gotten stronger, and has learned not to live in the past. A girl who has done something that not many people can do, I have lost over 135lbs! I have lost a newborn giraffe…how freaking crazy is that?! I don’t even think I could lift a newborn giraffe, yet I carried all that extra weight for many years. I wish I would have known then what I know now. That cooking is great and fresh foods taste delicious. That dinner doesn’t have to come from a microwave. But I didn’t know that then, and I’m so glad I’ve learned it now. I would have hated to spend the next 25 years of my life heavy and miserable.

But life isn’t that way, I’m happy, healthy, and grateful everyday to be alive. When I look in the mirror I know I’m a rockstar who can conquer the anything!

Now on to the bonus recipe!!

I have the day off today and usually meet up with B-Fry for lunch. Well, things didn’t work out as planned and I was stuck making lunch at home. Well after some cupboard and refrigerator scanning, I came up with this:

This was super yummy and even more easy!

Chicken Bacon Ranch Quesadilla
Serves: 1

Ingredients:

2 Low-Carb Tortillas
2 tbsp Fat-Free Ranch Dressing
1 tbsp Bacon Crumbles (Like the kind by Oscar Mayer)
1/4 cup 2% Mild Cheddar Cheese
3 oz Cooked Chicken Breast, shredded

Directions:

Heat up a medium frying pan over medium high heat. Warm up chicken in microwave if it has been sitting in your fridge. Put 1 tbsp of ranch dressing on each tortilla and spread around. Sprinkle one tortilla with 1 tbsp bacon crumbles, half the cheese, and the chicken. Top chicken with the other tbsp of bacon crumbles and other half of cheese. Place in to pan sprayed with cooking spray. Top with the other tortilla, dressing side down. Heat until cheese is melted, flipping halfway through!

Enjoy!

I must say, this was a tasty lunch! And will make its way to my plate again sometime!

2 thoughts on “April Challenge: Day 12(Checkin Myself Out and A Bonus Recipe!)

  1. I am SO proud of you and your accomplisments…baby giraffe….heck, you have lost a person!!!! I always knew you were beautiful…I saw that the first time I met you at WW!! You will be an absolutely stunning bride!!!

Leave a Reply

