April Challenge: Day 8 (Convos Lead to Yoga)

Happy Easter everyone! The bunny skipped out house, guess he thought we really didn’t need any chocolate bunnies or Peeps.

Anyways…it’s day 8 of the WEGO Health 30 Day Blogging Challenge! Today’s prompt:

Best conversation I had this week. Try writing script-style (or with dialogue) today to recap an awesome conversation you had this week.

I have many conversations everyday, with B-Fry, my individuals, doctor offices, family members, and co-workers. Some important, some not so much. Out of all the conversations I had this past week, a lot of them were great, I love talking with B-Fry about everything. And my mom and I discussed a lot of wedding related things, which is always great (unless she’s hounding me to get something done. Lol) But out of all the conversations I had, the best one happened last night.

B-Fry and I were home last night watching TV. I made the comment that I needed to workout in the morning. He asked what I was going to do and I said yoga, wanna do it with me? Well to my surprise he said yes. I of course didn’t believe him and figured I would be doing it alone the next morning.

We went to sleep and were both awake at 8:30 this morning. After some stalling B-Fry was in his workout gear and ready to go. I popped in my Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga(one of my faves!) dvd, and laid out my yoga mat. B-Fry was right beside me ready to go.

Oh boy, talk about a sight! B-Fry has no flexibility at all! But after a few complaints of his shoulders burning and a couple of “are we done yet?”s, he did it! :) B-Fry made his way through his first yoga dvd!

We did it! :)

This was the first workout besides bike riding or running that B-Fry and I have done together. I must say, I rather enjoyed it. I don’t know if it’s because we were sweating together, or the fact that he was rather silly looking trying to so some of the poses. :) He did tell me that his favorite pose was the corpse pose and that he would never do yoga again. Lol. I suppose at least he gave it a try. :) And who knows, maybe I can talk him into doing my Best Body Bootcamp workouts this week….maybe….

Do you workout with your significant other? If so, what do you guys enjoy doing?

One response to “April Challenge: Day 8 (Convos Lead to Yoga)

  1. Haha! How cool! What a great sport he is! Hubs also surprisingly said he would try bikram yoga with me, that has potential to be a memorable workout :-)

Leave a Reply

