Donut Muffins!

I love to bake and B-Fry’s birthday is tomorrow, so I searched around Pinterest and came upon this recipe for donut muffins. Note, these are not healthy in any way whatsoever. Unless 1 cup of sugar became a PowerFood on Weight Watchers and no one informed me. ;)

I thought I would share the recipe anyways because sometimes you just need to bake. And then quickly ship those baked goods off with your foxy fiance to take to work. (Pretty sure his co-workers love me because of this…lol)

 

(recipe adapted from Smashed Peas and Carrots)
Yield: 48 mini muffins

1 C Sugar
1/2 C Butter (melted)
1/2 tsp Nutmeg
1 C Milk
2 tsp Baking Powder
2 C Flour

Sugar Cinnamon Coating
1/2 C Butter (melted)
1 C Sugar
2 tsp Cinnamon

Preheat your oven to 375*.

 

1) Mix sugar, butter, and nutmeg until combined.
2) Add milk, baking powder, and flour until just combined.
3) Fill your greased mini muffin tin about 3/4 full
4) Bake 15-20 minutes.

 

In the meantime, melt your other butter in a bowl. Then combine the sugar and cinnamon in another. Once the muffins are done and cooled slightly, you dip the tops in butter, then cover the whole muffin with the sugar and cinnamon mixture. Set on a cooling rack and try not to devour them!

These were crazy delicious, the nutmeg really makes the muffin! I was proud of myself for only eating a total of 4 over 3 days! The secret is really sending them out of the house and only keeping a few to enjoy.

Are you a baker? What’s your favorite thing to bake?

I am a total baker (would love my own bakery/coffee shop!) and my favorite thing to make is either my peanut butter pie or my super simple peanut butter cookies!

3 thoughts on “Donut Muffins!

  1. I love to bake…I love love love my KitchenAid mixer too…hehe

    My favorite things to bake are sugar cookies…I love to decorate them too, of course. :)

    And the donut muffins look insanely delicious.

    Happy almost birthday B-Fry! :)

  2. After wiping the drool from my chin all I have to say is YUMMMMM!

    I love to bake & am always sending my Husband in with stuff to take to work. It’s the ONLY way I can do it & not blow up.
    My favorite is breads (pumpkin, banana, etc.) or cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

