Weekly Weigh In: Stupid Scale Edition

Starting Weight: 327.6
Current Weight: 206.6
Last Week: 204.0
Loss/Gain: +2.6
Total Loss: 121.0

Really…REALLY??!!?!?! 

A 2.6 gain?!!??!?!!?!!?!?!

Lesson learned today: The scale never does what you expect it to.

Usually I can tell you why I gained, usually it’s because I drank too much beer, I didn’t work out, and I didn’t track. Not this week though. I didn’t have any beer, I worked out Monday-Thursday, and I tracked every single thing that entered my mouth.

Maybe my gain is due to the couple of days of strength training, maybe it’s that awesome guy named TOM, or maybe it was that cookie I had last night. I do know that it isn’t because I didn’t do the things I need to do to lose weight.

I was quite upset about it this morning, even cried. There’s nothing I can do about it though. I’m just going to keep on doing what I’ve been doing and hope to get to onederland soon. Sigh. That’s all I really want, I just want that number to begin with a one.

My mom and sister on the other hand had awesome losses this week! So yay for them!! :-)

Mama B:
Starting Weight: 217
Week 2: 215.2
Percentage Lost: .82%

Lil B:
Starting Weight: 134
Week 2: 130.8
Percentage Lost: 2.38%

Brookie B
Starting Weight: 207
Week 2: 206.6
Percentage Lost: .19%

Lil B is still in the lead. We still have two weeks to go and I still plan on winning. I need some new threads for Fitbloggin! Which is less than a month away! Eek!!

Oh, I also will be going a recipe review soon. And one of my favorite cookie companies sent me a sampler pack, so I’ll be doing a review and giveaway of those soon too! A lot of exciting things are happening around here! :-)

Hope the Easter bunny is kind and you have a wonderful Easter!

How are you going to rock it out this week?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Stupid Scale Edition

  1. TOM is a JERK and can easily add 2-3 lbs on me. No worries girlie, movin on! YOu have come so far & I know Onederland is right around the corner for you! :)

    I also need to shop for new duds for FB! We think alike! :)

  2. I feel ya. I do. You and I are both near onederland, and it seems the more we want it, the more the scale screws us over. I feel ya, I really do. We must keep trying! Shake it up- do something different. :-)

    xoxo,
    monica

  3. Hey Brookie – remember 2 things:
    1) The only way to cut weight is cardio
    2) The only way to safely do cardio is build muscle

    I’m gonna rock in it Phoenix starting in 3 days at the USMS National Meet! 4 days of very hard swimming! :-D

  4. I started doing weight training a couple of months ago and the same thing happened to me. It sucked and I cried in my meeting on several occasions! But I started to shed inches and I got over it. You got this!!

Leave a Reply

