Weekly Weigh In: Goodbye 212 Edition

Starting Weight: 327.6
Current Weight: 211.0
Last Week: 212.2
Loss/Gain: -1.2lbs
Total Loss: 116.6lbs

FINALLY!!! I have said goodbye to the 212′s and damn it, I’m NOT going back!! I have been stuck in the 212′s since the end of August. Far too long! I’m still 1lb away from my lowest of 210 since starting Weight Watchers. I haven’t been there since July, so I’m quite ready to be there soon!

I’m happy with my loss this week, especially since I didn’t stick to ANY of the goals I set. I suck with my weekly goals lately. I’m just frustrated with myself for it. Like I have been half assing this ever since I hit 100lbs lost. I would like to be in onederland by the end of the year and ideally would like to be “overweight” instead of “obese” by then too. Either one is possible, I just need to quit being a slacker. I know what I need to do, I just need to do it.

My plan for this coming week is to actually workout. I feel so much better when I get my 30 minutes in. I did so twice this past week and it felt amazing. I just don’t stick with it because being lazy is easier. But, I suppose working out is easy to if I stick with it and make myself stronger.

So, I’m going to focus on exercise this weekend. I’m going to come up with a definite plan while at work tonight. And I will report back tomorrow.

Another focus for this week is to stay on track while my cousin is in town. When we get together, alcohol is always involved. So, I’m going to keep it under control and I will be asking help with this. I’ll just tell B-Fry, he’ll help keep me on track. I can count on that. :)

Well, this post is quick because I’m now running late to work. Oops!!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Weigh In: Goodbye 212 Edition

  1. Hi there! I’ve just stumbled across your blog and what an inspiration! I’m also following Weight Watchers and just started my blog a couple months ago to help me stay on track.

    Congrats on getting out the 212s – I know how frustrating these plateaus can be. I’m looking forward to following your progress :)

  2. I’m going to seriously concentrate on exercise in the coming week too. That part usually isn’t tough for me, but it’s all tougher than usual lately. Eh well…must keep pressing on. :) I feel better when I do my best too..just saying.

    Congrats on the loss! :)

  3. Dear Brooke,
    you are so awesome! I am so amazed at the positive outlook you continually have. You are a great inspiration and I do believe its time to update your after pic on the side bar isn’t it? :) Hugs

Leave a Reply

